CURRENT BASKET VALUE
£0.00
ABOUT THIS BOOK
Angel, The: A Shocking New Thriller - Read If You Dare!
WAS £7.99   SAVE £2.00
£5.99

ANGEL, THE: A SHOCKING NEW THRILLER - READ IF YOU DARE!

PAPERBACK BY DIAMOND, KATERINA

£5.99

ISBN
9780008209131
IMPRINT
AVON, A DIVISION OF HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS LTD
 
 
EDITION
PUBLISHER
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
STOCK FOR DELIVERY
IN STOCK
FORMAT
PAPERBACK
PAGES
464 pages
PUBLICATION DATE
21 SEP 2017

DESCRIPTION

The Queen of grip-lit is back... `A terrific story, originally told. All hail the new Queen of Crime!' HEAT `A web of a plot that twists and turns and keeps the reader on the edge of their seat. This formidable debut is a page-turner, but don't read it before bed if you're easily spooked!' SUN THE TRUTH WON'T STAY LOCKED UP FOREVER When a burned body is found in a disused signal box, suspicion falls on lonely teenager Gabriel Webb. There's no doubt he was at the scene of the crime, but does he really deserve what awaits him in prison? DS Imogen Grey is certain there's more to the case than meets the eye. But while she struggles to convince those around her of the truth, her partner DS Adrian Miles is distracted by his own demons. When a brutal double murder is reported, their investigation is stopped in its tracks. Is the body in the box even who they thought it was? The duo realise Gabriel might have been locked up for a crime he didn't commit. But with enemies watching Gabriel's every move, they may be too late. Miles and Grey are back in the thrilling new novel from bestselling author Katerina Diamond, perfect for fans of Karin Slaughter and M.J. Arlidge.